Hi Guys New guy here

General Discussion and Questions regarding TF72 and Ship Modelling
Proflooney
Fleet Base: Non Club Member

Hi Guys New guy here

Post by Proflooney »

Hi guys im new here and from the US. one of your ex members pointed me to you guys saying you were good group and had lot of useful info i could learn. I am brand new to ship modelling and wanting to learn the ins and outs and find me a nice set of plans that would fit my style.

I design and build 1/3 and 1/2 scale WWI aircraft and been into r/c planes for 35+ yrs now.

I am wanting to get into ships now as my eyes arent as good as they used to be and it would give me something to do with my grandson as we could build something together then go sail it at the local park.

I got a program called Delftship to help me draw up some hulls but im totally lost as to what the drawings are right now so I am studying them.

I have a ton of plane plans over 180 gigs I have collected over the years and 3oo gigs of ref books covering mostly planes but have abt 4 gigs of ships stuff right now so dont be afraid to ask for something i may have it.

right now I could use some help on what type ship to do. I like Dreadnaughts and Battleships but also like old WWII destroyers. I am an ex navy man myself and was stationed on a destroyer and even been to Austrailia in the mid 70's when I was in the navy still. we made a 3 week stay in Geraldton or whatever its called and also got to visit Sidney and Pearth

well thats a little bit about me and what im trying to figure out now. if anyone would have a set of planes they would be willing to share to get me started or point me in a direction where to get them from I would appreciate it as I have no idea where to find model ship stuff at yet.

Joe
kerryjames
Club Member
Club Member
Fleet Base: Wagga Wagga
My Ship Yard: hmas melbourne ijn shinarno hmnzs warkato hmas wagga uss lexington

Re: Hi Guys New guy here

Post by kerryjames »